top of page

The Pale Beings

Updated: Feb 12, 2020


Going by many different names. the pale ones, the Rake, Wendigo. these beings whatever they are could be behind some sightings of legendary creatures like the wendigo. They are often reported as gaunt, white skinned, humanoid figures. Their skin and bone appeareance as well as deep set large eyes give them a horrifying visage.


What are these beings? they have been spotted around the world and possibly for a very long time. However, unlike most cryptids, researchers can not figure out even a trace of what these beings are. There are countless reports of these creatures, I have seperated out a few for discussion, and will also have a podcast episode on other reports.


an anonymous Reddit poster who says he had a very spooky encounter in 2006 in rural Arkansas, in the United States. He claims that this happened when he was only 12 years old, and that he had lived in a modest house nestled on around an acre of land out in the boondocks, surrounded by dim woods and its only tendril to the outside world an unpaved dirt road meandering off through the trees. Making the whole scene even spookier is the alleged fact that there was a big old abandoned slaughterhouse somewhere back in the wooded area, as well as the remnants of some burned down house owned by anonymous parties long since gone.


The witness describes the entire plot of land as unusual or spooky. He describes being outside one night laying on their trampoline, enjoying the night air when something catches his eye. It was sickly pale. It walked on all fours with its hands but seemed to be able to walk upright. Its kind of galloping towards me on all fours and its a little bit aways at this point but getting closer. The light bounced off of its skin and it almost seemed to look wet.

It’s happening so fast and now it is right near me still running and then I can’t see it. It’s under the trampoline. And then I feel it, I feel it PUSH up on the trampoline. I didn’t even bother to look back as I ran to the house. I don’t remember my thought process at all past that point but my mom has told me that I came in the house hollering and absolutely terrified. The most understandable way the witness describes what he saw, was to say it looked like a lighter Golumn from Lord of the Rings.




While you can not put to much stock in Reddit users for the most part. there are a lot of accounts regarding these beings on the site. another one follows an account that goes with the top photo on the article. "I live in a rust belt state about an hour south of our state capital in a rural hilly area. Me and my fiancé were driving from my parents house to a friends for a bit of night swimming."


"Our way there passes a state park’s boundaries and about 5 miles from any house on the road we seen what looked to be a pale skinned humanoid crouching on the side of the road. From behind you could see the spine of this creature poking out of its back and it almost looked as if it was hunched over roadkill. I could see it turn it’s head in our direction as we passed it but I didn’t get a good look at it’s face. Before seeing that me and my fiancé were very skeptical of the paranormal."


Another account of one seen along a roadside comes from a reader of the previous story. their account states.

"Me and a friend were driving home during the early morning hours in 2009 here in south Texas, near Brownsville. A bipedal, hairless & pale glowing humanoid or being of some sort jumped out of the brush towards my car as we passed. We were driving at 20 to 25 mph. This being screamed at us…a very shrill high-pitched yell. I’ll never forget it. When I fully looked at this humanoid my heart just stopped. It did not look anything like a Hollywood character of what an alien might look like. It was definitely not of this world. We then sped off as fast as we could and did not look back."

The only thing more creepy sounding than seeing these beings outside, would be seeing them in your home. One such account from the website Ranker, tells the story of a woman staying at her parents home in Texas.


"As I opened my eyes I saw, for only a second, the image of some white humanoid creature kneeling on its hunches looking at me. It couldn’t have been that tall since its eyes where only a inches above my bed. I could see the top of it’s knees which it was resting it’s head against. While I can’t remember many details about it’s face I knew, somehow, that it wasn’t entirely ‘right,’ for lack of a better term. I can’t remember if it even had any hair on it’s head, or the color of its eyes, but I can remember that it’s skin was very pale and it looked as if it were just skin and bones. I don’t know why the image of this creature was so vivid even though I only saw it for a second but even to this day it stands out."


There are many more stories across the internet of these beings. One that has gained a lot of popularity recently was the video below. I personally beleive it is a stain on the window or camera malfunction. either way it is an example of how these beings are still making a name for themselves in modern culture. Realistically now more than ever.




41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page